Georgia Council for the Arts logo
Opportunity Type
Calls for Artists
Atlanta, GA

Art of Georgia Call for Entries

Georgia Council for the Arts

The Art of Georgia Call for Entries Is Now Open

The Office of the Governor, in partnership with Georgia Council for the Arts, is pleased to announce the first call of Governor Kemp’s Administration for The Art of Georgia IV: Imaging Home; Landscapes. Since 2012, Art of Georgia exhibits have displayed 354 works of art by 261 Georgia artists in the Office of the Governor at the State Capitol. With this new call, for the first time, the program has been expanded to include The Governor’s Mansion. Please view the submission guidelines for detailed information regarding the exhibit. The submission deadline is August 27, 2019.

Work by artists from the following northeast Georgia counties will be considered for the current exhibit: Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Burke, Clarke, Columbia, Elbert, Franklin, Glascock, Greene, Habersham, Hall, Hancock, Hart, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Rabun, Richmond, Stephens, Taliaferro, Towns, Union, Walton, Warren, Washington, White, Wilkes.

Work by artists from counties in other regions of the state will be featured in exhibits scheduled for 2020 and 2021. See the submission guidelines for call for entries deadlines.